Q&A with Schwab experts on recent market volatility

 

 

Liz Ann will discuss the coronavirus outbreak's impact on the U.S. stock market and economy.

 

 

Tuesday, March 3

11:00 am E.T. / 8:00 am P.T.

 

@LizAnnSonders

 

 

Jeff will cover the fluctuating international markets and how they affect us here at home.

 

Tuesday, March 3 

2:00 pm E.T. / 11:00 am P.T.

 

 

@JeffreyKleintop

 

 

Kathy will discuss the consequences for the bond market and what clients can do to prepare.

 

Thursday, March 5

5:00 pm E.T. / 2:00 pm P.T.

 

@KathyJones

 

 

How to join the webcast

 

At the designated date and time, go to schwab.com/live. You can submit your questions in the form titled "You ask, we answer."

 

Read the latest on market volatility

 

Learn strategies to help mitigate risk

Next Steps

The information provided here is for general informational purposes only and should not be considered an individualized recommendation or personalized investment advice. The investment strategies mentioned here may not be suitable for everyone. Each investor needs to review an investment strategy for his or her own particular situation before making any investment decision.

All expressions of opinion are subject to change without notice in reaction to shifting market or economic conditions. Data contained herein from third party providers is obtained from what are considered reliable sources. However, its accuracy, completeness or reliability cannot be guaranteed.

The Schwab Center for Financial Research is a division of Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.