About Schwab

Charles R. Schwab, 嘉信主席

嘉信的理念很簡單:凡事以客為先

嘉信之道

觀看視頻

一切從客戶的角度出發這理念,造就了今日的嘉信,也造就了我們爲您提供的產品與服務

Table

  • 過去
    過去
  • 現在
    現在
  • 低廉定價
  • 過去
    當美國證券交易委員會(SEC)在1975年對證券開放管制時,許多華爾街公司紛紛提高佣金,然而我們則選擇削減佣金,並成為首批折扣經紀公司之一。
  • 現在
    我們將網上掛牌股票和交易所買賣基金的交易佣金降至$0美元。1 

  • 投資渠道
  • 過去
    1996年,儘管需要承受佣金收入大幅削減的風險,我們在互聯網初期已經引入低成本網上投資,務求讓消費者受益。
  • 現在
    透過簡便的投資工具和指引輕鬆進入美國市場,尋找合乎您環球投資策略的美股。 

  • 投資者教育
  • 過去
    嘉信對業内偏向主觀的股票評級感到不足,於2002年推出嘉信股票評級3,一個建基於事實數據的評級系統,對超過3,000隻股票進行評級,並擁有相同數目「買入」和「賣出」的制度。
  • 現在
    透過我們的網上研討會和講座加深您對美國投資和交易的瞭解。 

  • 滿意保證
  • 過去
    2013年,嘉信相信每一位客戶都值得我們用心對待,為此公司設立制度,爲客戶提供保證。
  • 現在
    若您因任何理由不完全滿意,嘉信將退回已收取的合資格費用或佣金,並與您合作解決問題。這樣的承諾並非隨處可見,但您會在嘉信找到。2 

null

充分利用世界上最大的金融市場

嘉信致力協助您在美國這全球規模最大的金融市場進行投資並獲得最大回報。我們的理財顧問、工具和其他資源,隨時為您提供最新美市走勢見解,齊心協力,助您更瞭解美國市場,實現您的理財目標。

✶ 資料來源:截至 2018 年 12 月 31 日的世界交易所聯合會 (World Federation of Exchanges),根據市場總市值。


常見問題

準備開戶

個人或聯名帳戶的最低開戶金額是$25,000美元。網上掛牌股票交易$0佣金1,與嘉信的理財顧問合作不需要另外付費,但可能需要支付其他的帳戶費用、基金費用與經紀佣金。我們認為,維持低廉的費用更能為客戶提供更多的價值。我們致力維持低收費,讓您有更多資本投資。

瞭解有關我們的費用及佣金詳情。

滿意保證:
嘉信相信,能與值得信賴的公司合作是每位投資者應得的。我們對您的承諾以滿意保證為後盾。2 若您因任何理由不完全滿意,嘉信將退回已收取的合資格費用或佣金,並與您合作解決問題。

如欲開設香港嘉信理財美元帳戶,只需準備所需的證明文件,即可按照簡單步驟辦理開戶手續 。帳戶開設程序完成後,您即可為帳戶注資並開始投資。

一般而言,沒有美國業務的非美國人士一般毋須提交美國報稅表。目前的美國遺產稅法律,對國際投資者而言亦相當有利。如有任何問題,請向您的法律及稅務顧問諮詢。以下是一些有關美國稅務及遺產稅的 基本資訊,可在您作出投資決定時作為一個參考因素。

為保護您的個人資料免於被未經授權查閱及使用,我們使用符合美國聯邦法的保安措施。這些措施包括電腦保護及安排護衛看管檔案及樓宇。嘉信安全保證 - 如您的嘉信帳戶因未經授權活動而招致任何損失,我們保證賠償一切有關損失。如欲瞭解更多關於嘉信保安的資訊,請聯絡我們

FAQ continued

帳戶及產品

我們為國際投資者提供投資美國市場的渠道,以便受惠於美國多元化的投資產品,包括:

  • 股票
  • 交易所買賣基金 (ETF)
  • 固定收益
  • 美國預託證券 (ADR)

我們為尋求指引的投資者提供投資建議,您能夠持續地與指定財富咨詢顧問一對一合作,以增長及守護您的財富。

透過嘉信進行交易,您會得到創新的工具、卓越的見解、豐富便利的教育和專業支援 - 助您獲得所需資訊和作出適時的交易決定。同時,我們不設最低交易金額或平台費(或會收取其他帳戶費用、基金費用和經紀佣金);詳情請參閲我們的收費指引。 您可以使用簡單易用的先進交易工具,透過互聯網、軟件和手機交易平台進行交易。

嘉信特別為國際客戶提供理財教育,透過網上直播講座,協助投資者了解各種美股投資課題。我們亦會定期提供美國市場的最新消息及專業的投資見解。客戶可以運用這些資訊以增強投資知識和提升交易技巧。
 
瀏覽現場及網上直播講座

More FAQ

如何為國際投資者提供協助

嘉信相信應以投資者為優先。我們的責任是協助國際投資者善用他們在美國的投資

美國是全球規模最大的金融市場。* 我們擁有理財顧問、工具及資源,提供最新美股走勢見解。齊心協力,我們致力助您更瞭解美國市場,實現您的理財目標。

 *資料來源:世界交易所聯合會 數據截至 2019 年 12 月 31 日,根據市場總市值

我們提供各類渠道助您緊貼美國市場走勢。每日快訊為您提供最新美國市場資訊、嘉信專家以及權威資訊來源所提供的評論及分析。美股市場觀點匯集了嘉信投資專家對市場的最新見解和觀點。

嘉信的理念很簡單:以熱情和誠信去成就客戶的目標。因此,嘉信致力於協助客戶在人生的各個階段皆能掌握自己的財富未來。不論收入多寡,我們都樂意提供協助。
 
嘉信的創新工具及資源以及在美國市場數十年的經驗優勢,助國際投資者更輕易投資美國市場。

嘉信致力協助居住在海外的美國人輕鬆管理您的金融交易服務。以下是幾種我們可為您提供的服務,讓您居住在海外的同時,也能投資美國市場及管理您的帳戶。

  • 提供專業的支援,協助您完成整個開戶過程,並解答您的任何疑問
  • 國際級團隊支援,有效促進貨幣兌換和資金流動
  • 透過其他主要貨幣兌換美元可享特惠匯率
  • 所有帳戶皆為美國註冊美元帳戶,可為您簡化美國報稅程式
  • 提供清晰的網上報表1099稅表,助您申報美國國家稅務局稅項

發掘更多有關嘉信為美國海外公民所提供服務的資訊

即日開始投資美國市場

如有任何疑問,我們隨時為您服務。

  • 電話圖示

    致電

    新客戶
    +852-2101-0511

    星期一至星期五,上午 9:00 至下午 6:00(香港時間)

    現有客戶
    +852-2101-0500

    星期一凌晨 5:30 至星期六下午 1:00(香港時間)

  • 電郵圖示

    電郵

  • Map pin

    親臨嘉信

    嘉信理財香港有限公司
    香港中環皇后大道中 15 號
    置地廣場告羅士打大廈 602-606 室

    辦公時間
    星期一至星期五,上午 9:00 至下午 6:00(香港時間)

Charles R. Schwab, Chairman

Schwab was built around a simple idea: put the client first.

The Schwab Way

VIEW VIDEO

Seeing the world through clients' eyes has shaped who we are and what we offer.

Table

  • Then
    Then
  • Now
    Now
  • Low pricing
  • Then
    When the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission deregulated securities in 1975, many Wall Street firms raised their commissions. We cut ours and established one of the first discount brokerages.
  • Now
    We've reduced the price of online listed equity and ETF trade commissions to US$0.¹ 

  • Access
  • Then
    In 1996, at the risk of substantial cuts to our commission revenue, we embraced low-cost online investing in the early days of the internet because it benefited the consumer.
  • Now
    Access the U.S. market with intuitive tools and guidance to find U.S. stocks that fit your global investing strategy. 
  • Education
  • Then
    Not satisfied with the industry's subjective stock ratings, in 2002 Schwab launched Schwab Equity Ratings³, a fact-based system that ranks over 3,000 stocks, with equal numbers of buys and sells.
  • Now
    Deepen your understanding of U.S. investing and trading with our webinars and workshops. 

  • Accountability
  • Then
    In 2013, Schwab announces accountability as policy, believing every investor deserves it.
  • Now
    If for any reason you're not completely satisfied, we'll refund eligible fee or commission and work with you to make things right. You won't find that kind of promise everywhere but you will find it here.² 

null

Make the most of the world's largest financial market.

Schwab is here to help you get the most out of your investments in the U.S—the world's largest financial market.* Our Financial Consultants, tools, and resources are all available to provide insight into American market trends. Together, we can help you understand the U.S market to help achieve your financial goals.

*Source: World Federation of Exchanges, as of December 31, 2018. Based on market capitalization.


Common questions

Ready to start

US$0 online listed stock trade commissions1 and there is no charge to work with a Schwab Financial Consultant. Although other account fees, fund expenses, and brokerage commissions may apply, we believe in keeping our fees low as a way to provide greater value to you. We strive to keep fees low so that you have more to invest. 

Get details about our fees and commissions.

Satisfaction Guarantee:
At Schwab, we believe every investor deserves to work with a firm they can count on. Our commitment is backed by a guarantee.2 If for any reason you're not completely satisfied, we'll refund eligible fee or commission and work with you to make things right.

To apply for a Schwab Hong Kong U.S. Dollar account, simply prepare the required supporting documents and go through the account opening process. Once the account is fully established, you can fund your account and start investing.

As a general rule, non-U.S. persons with no U.S. business operations are typically not obligated to file a U.S. tax return. Depending on your circumstances, current U.S. estate tax laws may also provide significant advantages to international investors. You should consult your legal and tax advisor(s) with any questions. Here is some basic information about U.S. tax and estate considerations which can be taken into account as part of your investment decision-making process.

To protect your personal information from unauthorized access and use, we use security measures that comply with U.S. federal law. These measures include computer safeguards and secured files and buildings. The Schwab Security Guarantee is our commitment to cover 100% of any losses in any of your Schwab accounts due to unauthorized activity. To learn more about security at Schwab, please contact us.

FAQ continued

What we offer

We provide access to the U.S. market to help international investors take advantage of investment opportunities with a variety of products, including:

  • Stocks
  • Exchange-traded funds (ETFs)
  • Fixed income
  • American depository receipts (ADRs)

For investors looking for guidance, we offer investment advice that enables you to work one-on-one with a dedicated Schwab Wealth Advisor on an ongoing basis to grow and preserve your wealth.

Trading with Schwab means getting innovative tools, premium insights, robust education, and specialized support—all of which help give you what you need to make informed and timely trading decisions. And all with no trade minimums or platform fees (other account fees, fund expenses, and brokerage commissions may apply; see our pricing guide for details). You can trade with powerful web, software, and mobile trading platforms featuring advanced tools that are intuitive to use.

Schwab offers financial education specially designed for its international clients. Our live webinars are designed to help investors learn more about topics around U.S. investing. We also offer regular updates and insight into the state of the U.S. market. Use these resources to improve your investing knowledge and enhance your trading skills.
 
Browse our workshops and webinars.

More FAQ

How we help international investors

At Schwab, we believe in putting investors first. We're here to help international investors get the most out of their U.S. investments.

The U.S. is home to the world's largest financial market.* Our financial consultants, tools, and resources are all available to provide insight into American market trends. Together, we can help you understand the U.S. market to help achieve your financial goals.
 
*Source: World Federation of Exchanges. Data as of December 31, 2018. Based on market capitalization.

We offer a variety of ways to help you stay up to date on U.S. markets. Daily Updates offers the latest U.S. market news, commentary and analysis from Schwab as well as respected sources. U.S. Market Commentary is a constantly updated collection of insights and ideas from Schwab’s market experts.

Schwab was built around a simple purpose: champion every client's goals with passion and integrity. This purpose drives us to help our clients take ownership of their financial futures, helping people at all levels of income and every stage of life.
 
For international investors, Schwab's innovative tools and resources as well as the benefit of decades of U.S. market experience help make the U.S. market even more accessible.

As an American living outside the U.S., Schwab aims to make your financial transition as smooth as possible. Below are a few ways we can help you invest in U.S. markets and manage your account while living abroad.

  • Professional support to help guide you through the account opening process and answer your questions
  • An international wire team to facilitate currency exchanges and money movement
  • Competitive rates of exchange when moving into or out of U.S. dollar with other major currencies
  • All accounts are U.S.-domiciled dollar accounts, which can simplify your U.S. tax reporting
  • Clear online reporting and a 1099 tax form to help your U.S. Internal Revenue Service filing

Explore more information on Schwab's services for U.S. expatriates.

Start investing in the U.S. today.

Have more questions? We're here to help.

  • Call

    New customers
    +852-2101-0511
    Monday-Friday, 9:00 am to 6:00 pm (HK Time)

    Existing customers
    +852-2101-0500
    Monday 5:30 am – Saturday 1:00 pm (HK Time)

  • Email

  • Visit us

    Charles Schwab, Hong Kong, Ltd.
    Room 3401, 34th Floor, Gloucester Tower,
    The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong

    Office hours
    Monday-Friday, 9:00 am to 6:00 pm (HK Time)