Schwab's 7 Investing Principles marquee image
Schwab's 7 Investing Principles marquee image

嘉信的 7 項投資原則

成功投資所需的基本要素

本網頁中所提到的貨幣均為美元(USD)。

null

1. 根據您的目標制定理財計劃

  •  設定符合實際情况的目標
  • 每年最少審視您的理財計劃一次
  • 根據生活上的改變而作出相應調整

成功規劃有助推動資產增值

堅守通向積累財富道路的規劃。致力於未來規劃的投資者更有可能採取實現其財務目標的必要措施。

資料來源:嘉信理財現代財富調查。該在線調查於 2021 2 1 日至 16 日與 Logica Research 合作進行,樣本為全國 21 75 歲的美國人。

投資涉及風險,包括本金損失。此處提供之資訊僅用於一般性資訊用途,不應被視為個別建議或個人化投資建議。這裡提到的投資策略可能並不適合所有人。每位投資者在做任何投資決定之前皆須因應個人特定狀況檢視投資策略。此處所包含來自第三方供應商的數據均透過可靠來源獲得,但我們無法保證其準確性、完整性或可靠性。 任何索賠或統計信息的支持文件可通過索取獲得。

嘉信理財研究中心是嘉信理財公司的一個部門。

Null

2.立即開始儲蓄投資

  • 盡量投入更多的資金
  • 關鍵在於投資在市場的時間
  • 不要試圖捕捉買賣時機——這幾乎是不可能的

愈早開始投資,回報愈高

無論市場是漲是跌,瑪麗亞和安娜都會在每年的第一天投資3,000美元,為期10年。但瑪麗亞早在 20 年前就已經開始投資,而安娜是在最近 10 年前才開始的。因此,即使她們每人的投資總額都是 30,000 美元,但因為瑪麗亞參與股市的時間更長,所以到 2020 年她的總資產多出了 66,000 美元。

資料來源:嘉信金融研究中心的數據來自 Morningstar。瑪麗亞的假設投資組合從 20011 1 日至 202012 31 日投資於標普 500® 指數,而安娜的則從 2011 1 1 日至 202012 31 日投資於標普 500® 指數。最終金額包括資本增值和股息。假設收到股息進行再投資。費用和開支會降低收益。安娜的年均收益率為 13.9% 而瑪麗亞的則為 7.5%。實際收益率會隨市場情況而波動。過往表現並不代表未來業績。

指數不可管理,不產生管理費、成本和開支且不能直接用於投資。

不要試圖預測市場高點和低點

2020 年是投資非常動盪的一年,許多投資者因此想退出市場,但投資者的退出卻風險重重。例如,如果您在 2020 1 1 日投資了 100,000 美元,但錯過了最好表現的 10 個交易日,那麼到同年年底,您的收益將比如您持續投資而得到的收益少 $51,256 美元。

資料來源:嘉信金融研究中心的數據來自 Morningstar。一年從 1 月的第一個交易日開始,到 12 月的最後一個交易日結束,每日總收益都被用於投資。收益確保股息的再投資。費用和開支會降低收益。退出市場時段,現金並未用於投資。標普 500 指數反映出從市場獲得的收益,該指數是一個廣泛使用的交易股票指數。2020 年標普 500 指數表現最佳的那幾天被稱為高價日。此圖表表示的是假設性投資,僅用於解釋說明。過往表現並不代表未來業績。

null

3. 根據您的風險承受能力,構建多元化的投資組合

  • 瞭解您對暫時損失的適應度
  • 明白資產類別的行為不盡相同
  • 不要追逐過去的表現

資產類別的表現不盡相同

2000年初投資在美股的$100,000美元,會經歴一段波動的旅程後於2020年底升至將近$425,000美元。如果投資於現金產品或債券,到期金額會較低,但過程會比較順暢。投資穩健分配的投資組合可以在長期階段捕捉一些波動較低股票所帶來的增長。

資料來源:嘉信金融研究中心的數據來自 Morningstar。使用的指標包括:標普 500 ® 指數(大型股)、羅素 2000 ® (小型股)、MSCI EAFE ® Net of Taxes(國際股票)、彭博巴克萊美國綜合債券指數(固定收益)、富時美國 3 個月國庫券指數(現金等價物)。其中,根據所注明的指數,穩健配置為 35% 大型股、10% 小型股、15% 國際股權、35% 固定收益和 5% 現金。過往表現並不代表未來業績。

指數不可管理,不產生管理費、成本和開支,且不能直接用於投資。此圖表代表假設投資,僅供說明之用。

要預測哪個資產類別在某一年表現最佳幾乎是不可能的

Chinese diversification

資料來源:數據源自 2011 1 1 日至 2020 12 31 日。資產類別表現按照以下指數的年度總回報表示:標普 500® 指數(美國大型股)、羅素 2000® 指數(美國小型股)、MSCI EAFE®Net of Taxes(國際開發)、MSCI 新興市場指數SM (新興市場)、標普美國房地產投資信託指數和標普全球(美國除外) 房地產投資信託指數 (REITs)、標普GSCI®(大宗商品)、彭博巴克萊美國國債通脹保護證券 (TIPS) 指數、彭博巴克萊美國綜合債券指數(核心債券)、彭博巴克萊美國高收益高流動性指數(高收益率債券) )、彭博巴克萊全球綜合(美元除外)總回報指數(國際開發債券)、彭博巴克萊新興市場美元債券總回報指數(新興市場債券)、富時美國 3 個月期國庫券指數。

多元化投資組合是一個假設的投資組合,包括 18% 標普50010% 羅素20003% 標普美國房地產投資信託指數、12% MSCI EAFE8%MSCI EAFE小型股、8% MSCI新興市場、2% 標普全球(美國除外) 房地產投資信託指數 、1% 彭博巴克萊美國國債 3-7 年指數、1% 彭博巴克萊機構、6% 彭博巴克萊證券化、2% 彭博巴克萊美國信貸、4% 彭博巴克萊全球聚合(美國除外)、9% 彭博巴克萊高流动性高收益指数、 6% 彭博巴克萊新興市場、2% 標普 GSCI 貴金屬、1% 標普 GSCI 能源、1% 標普 GSCI 工業金屬、1% 標普 GSCI 農業、5% 彭博巴克萊短期國債 1-3 個月指數。 在多元化投資組合中包括的費用和開支會降低迴報。 投資組合每年重新平衡。 回報包括股息、利息和資本收益的再投資。指數不可管理,不產生管理費、成本和開支,且不能直接用於投資。此圖表代表假設投資,僅供說明之用。 過去的表現不能保證未來業績。 分散投資策略並不確保獲取盈利,亦不能於市況轉差時保障免受損失。

透過嘉信投資建議解決方案去實踐這些原則

瞭解更多
null

4. 將費用減至最低

  • 市場表現具有不確定性,但費用是肯定的
  • 留意您的淨回報

費用會減少您的回報收益

3,000 美元投資於一個假設的、每年跟踪標準普爾 500 指數的投資組合,為期 10 年,然後在接下來的 10 年內沒有任何投資。 20 多年后,降低了四分之三百分點的費用,將為瑪麗亞節省大約 13,000 美元,為安娜節省大約 3,000 美元。

Fees chart example

資料來源:嘉信金融研究中心的數據來自 Morningstar。假設投資者在每年 1 月的第一天投資 $3,000 美元,持續 10 年。收益在年底評估費用。假設投資組合於 2001 1 1 日至 202012 31 日投資於標普 500 指數,前 10 年每年供款 $3,000 美元。在涉及費用的情況下,該等費用每年進行支付,持續 20 年。圖表並未考慮任何潛在稅收產生的影響。

指數不可管理,不產生管理費、成本和開支且不能直接用於投資。

null

5. 採取止損保障以避免重大損失

  • 短時間的輕微損失並無大礙,但要從重大損失中恢復可能需要數年時間
  • 使用現金投資和債券進行多元化投資

大幅下跌很難反彈

在近年的經濟低迷時期,相比多元化投資組合,全股投資組合需要更長的時間才能恢復到以前的高點。

資料來源:嘉信金融研究中心的數據來自 Morningstar。股票由標普 500® 指數的年總收益反映,債券由彭博巴克萊美國綜合債券指數的年總收益反映。60/40 投資組合是一個假設性投資組合,由 60% 的標普 500 指數股票和 40% 彭博巴克萊美國綜合債券指數債券組成。此投資組合每年度會重新調整。收益包含用於再投資的股息、利息和資本收益。費用和開支會降低收益。多樣化投資並不能消除投資損失的風險。過往表現並不代表未來業績。

當股市下跌時,防禦性資產類別表現更好

在最近的兩次市場低迷中,防禦性資產均獲正收益率——明顯優於美股大市。

Defensive asset classes chart example

資料來源:嘉信金融研究中心的數據由 Morningstar 提供。所選這兩個時期是為了顯示過去 20 年 (1997-2016) 當美股每年下跌超過 20% 時防禦性資產類別的表現。代表每種資產類別的指數包括標普 500® 總收益指數(美股)、Citi Treasury Bill 3 Month Index(現金)、Bloomberg Barclays US Treasury 3-7 Year TR Index(國債)、標普高盛貴金屬類總收益指數(貴金屬)、 Bloomberg Barclays Global Aggregate Ex-US Bond TR Index(國際債券)。收益是假設股息及利息被再投資。費用和開支會降低收益。由於匯率波動、不可預測的政治經濟事件及國外的法律和監管結構,國際投資的風險可能高於美國投資。這種情況可能導致本金虧損。過往表現並不代表未來業績。

null

6. 定期重新平衡您的投資組合

  • 規範您的風險承受能力
  • 時刻關注您的投資
  • 明白資產類別的行為不盡相同

定期再平衡有助於讓您的投資組合與您的風險承受能力保持一致

投資組合開始時以 50/50 的比例分配給股票和債券,但從未進行過再平衡。在接下來的10年中,投資組合的配置變為 71%股票和29%債券 - 在此情況下,當 2020 年初 COVID-19 崩盤發生時,與定期再平衡相比,所遭受的損失將更大

Rebalance portfolio example chart

資料來源:嘉信金融研究中心的數據來自 Morningstar。上述假設投資組合由 2009 12 31 日的 50% 股票和 50% 債券組成,直到 2019 12 31 日都未進行過再平衡。資產類別配置源自表示每個資產類別指標的每月總收益的加權平均值。代表每個資產類別的指數為標普 500 指數(大型股)和彭博巴克萊美國綜合債券指數(債券)。收益是假設股息及利息被再投資。指數不可管理,不產生費用和開支,且不得直接用於投資。再平衡可能會為投資者帶來交易成本,當重新平衡非退休帳戶時可能會產生應稅事件從而增加您的稅務負擔。重新平衡投資組合無法確保收益或避免在某個特定的市場環境中出現虧損。

null

7. 忽略噪音

  • 媒體會制作噪音以促銷廣告業務
  • 市場波動是常態
  • 專注於您制定的計劃

實現您定下目標的進展比短期表現更重要

20多年來,市場起伏不定,但一個長期堅持計劃的投資者最後必有回報。

20 year graph of investments going up

資料來源:嘉信金融研究中心的數據來自 Morningstar。從該圖表可以看出向嘉信穩健配置模型投資 $100,000 美元所帶來的增長。資產配置計劃是用於表示計劃中每個資產類別指標的加權平均值,且每年都重新進行平衡。收益包含了用於再投資的股息、利息和資本收益。代表每種資產類別的指數包括標普 500® 指數(大型股)、羅素 2000® 指數(小型股)、MSCI EAFE® Net of Taxes(國際股票)、彭博巴克萊美國綜合債券指數(債券)和 Citigroup U.S. 3-month Treasury bills(現金投資)。穩健配置是 35% 的大型股、10% 的小型股、15% 的國際股票、35% 的債券和 5% 的現金投資。過往表現並不代表未來業績。 指數不可管理,不產生管理費、成本和開支,且不能直接用於投資。此圖表代表假設投資,僅供說明之用。

即日開始投資美國市場

如有任何疑問,我們隨時為您服務。

  • 電話圖示

    致電

    新客戶
    +852-2101-0511

    星期一至星期五,上午 9:00 至下午 6:00(香港時間)

    現有客戶
    +852-2101-0500

    星期一凌晨 5:30 至星期六下午 1:00(香港時間)

  • 電郵圖示

    電郵

  • Map pin

    親臨嘉信

    嘉信理財香港有限公司
    香港中環皇后大道中 15 號
    置地廣場告羅士打大廈 602-606 室

    辦公時間
    星期一至星期五,上午 9:00 至下午 6:00(香港時間)

Schwab's 7 Investing Principles marquee image
Schwab's 7 Investing Principles marquee image

Schwab's 7 Investing Principles

The fundamentals you need for investing success.

All currency on this page refers to the U.S. dollar (US$).

null

1. Establish a financial plan based on your goals.

  • Be realistic about your goals.
  • Review your plan at least annually.
  • Make changes as your life circumstances change.

Successful planning can help propel net worth.

Committing to a plan can put you on the path to building wealth. Investors who make the effort to plan for the future are more likely to take the steps necessary to achieve their financial goals.

Horizontal bar chart shows how valuable financial planning can be in propelling net worth. Investors with a written financial plan show better savings habits—maintain emergency funds, automate savings, avoid carrying credit card debt, etc.—than those who do not have a written plan.

Source: Schwab Modern Wealth Survey. The online survey was conducted February 1-16, 2021, in partnership with Logica Research among a national sample of Americans aged 21 to 75. 

Investing involves risk, including loss of principal. The information provided here is for general informational purposes only and should not be considered an individualized recommendation or personalized investment advice. The investment strategies mentioned here may not be suitable for everyone. Each investor needs to review an investment strategy for his or her own particular situation before making any investment decision.

Data contained herein from third-party providers is obtained from what are considered reliable sources. However, its accuracy, completeness, or reliability cannot be guaranteed. Supporting documentation for any claims or statistical information is available upon request.

The Schwab Center for Financial Research is a division of Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.

Null

2. Start saving and investing today.

  • Maximize what you can afford to invest.
  • Time in the market is key.
  • Don't try to time the markets—it's nearly impossible.

It pays to invest early.

Maria and Ana each invested $3,000 every year on January 1 for 10 years—regardless of whether the market was up or down. But Maria started 20 years ago, whereas Ana started only 10 years ago. So although they each invested a total of $30,000, by 2020 Maria had about $66,000 more because she was in the market longer.

Vertical bar chart showing the growth of $30,000 over 20 years versus its growth over 10 years.

Source: Schwab Center for Financial Research with data from Morningstar. Invested in a hypothetical portfolio that tracks the S&P 500® Index from January 1, 2001–December 31, 2020 for Maria, and from January 1, 2011–December 31, 2020 for Ana. The end amount includes capital appreciation and dividends. Dividends are assumed to be reinvested when received. Fees and expenses would lower returns. Ana's average annual rate of return is 13.9%; Maria's is 7.5%. The actual rate of return will fluctuate with market conditions. Past performance is no indication of future results.

Indexes are unmanaged, do not incur management fees, costs and expenses, and cannot be invested in directly.

Don't try to predict market highs and lows.

2020 was a very volatile year for investing, so many investors were tempted to get out of the market—but investors withdrew at their peril. For example, if you had invested $100,000 on January 1, 2020 but missed the top 10 trading days, you would have had $51,256 less by the end of the year than if you’d stayed invested the whole time.

Vertical bar chart showing the growth of $100,000 when fully invested versus missing key 2020 trading days.

Source: Schwab Center for Financial Research with data from Morningstar. The year begins on the first trading day in January and ends on the last trading day of December, and daily total returns were used. Returns assume reinvestment of dividends. Fees and expenses would lower returns. When out of the market, cash is not invested. Market returns are represented by the S&P 500 Index, an index of widely traded stocks. Top days are defined as the best performing days of the S&P 500 during 2020. This chart represents a hypothetical investment and is for illustrative purposes only. Past performance is no indication of future results.

null

3. Build a diversified portfolio based on your tolerance for risk.

  • Know your comfort level with temporary losses.
  • Understand that asset classes behave differently.
  • Don't chase past performance. 

Assets classes perform differently.

$100,000 invested at the beginning of 2000 would have had a volatile journey to nearly $425,000 by the end of 2020 if invested in U.S. stocks. If invested in cash investments or bonds, the ending amount would be lower, but the path would have been smoother. Investing in a moderate allocation portfolio would have captured some of the growth of stocks with lower volatility over the long term.

Line chart showing how asset classes perform differently over time, including large-cap equity, moderate allocation, fixed income, and cash equivalents.

Source: Schwab Center for Financial Research with data from Morningstar. The indexes used are: S&P 500® (large cap equity), Russell 2000® (small cap equity), MSCI EAFE® Net of Taxes (international equity), Bloomberg Barclays U.S. Aggregate Bond Index (fixed income), FTSE U.S. 3-Month Treasury Bill Index (cash equivalents). The Moderate Allocation is 35% large cap equity, 10% small cap equity, 15% international equity, 35% fixed income, and 5% cash, using the indexes noted. Past performance is no indication of future results. Indexes are unmanaged, do not incur management fees, costs and expenses, and cannot be invested in directly. This chart represents a hypothetical investment and is for illustrative purposes only.

It's nearly impossible to predict which asset classes will perform best in a given year.

diversification quilt

Source: Morningstar Direct and the Schwab Center for Financial Research. Data is from January 1, 2011, to December 31, 2020. Asset class performance represented by annual total returns for the following indexes: S&P 500® Index (U.S. Lg Cap), Russell 2000® Index (U.S. Sm Cap), MSCI EAFE® net of taxes (Int'l Dev), MSCI Emerging Markets IndexSM (EM), S&P United States REIT Index and S&P Global Ex-U.S. REIT Index (REITs), S&P GSCI® (Commodities), Bloomberg Barclays U.S. Treasury Inflation-Protection Securities (TIPS) Index, Bloomberg Barclays U.S. Aggregate Bond Index (Core Bonds), Bloomberg Barclays U.S. High-Yield Very Liquid Index (High Yld Bonds), Bloomberg Barclays Global Aggregate Ex-USD TR Index (Int'l Dev Bonds), Bloomberg Barclays Emerging Markets USD Bond TR Index (EM Bonds), FTSE U.S. 3-Month Treasury Bill Index.

 

The diversified portfolio is a hypothetical portfolio consisting of 18% S&P 500, 10% Russell 2000, 3% S&P U.S. REIT, 12% MSCI EAFE, 8%, MSCI EAFE Small Cap, 8% MSCI EM, 2% S&P Global Ex-U.S. REIT, 1% Bloomberg Barclays U.S. Treasury 3-7 Year Index, 1% Bloomberg Barclays Agency, 6% Bloomberg Barclays Securitized, 2% Bloomberg Barclays U.S. Credit, 4% Bloomberg Barclays Global Agg Ex-USD, 9% Bloomberg Barclays VLI High Yield, 6% Bloomberg Barclays EM, 2% S&P GCSI Precious Metals, 1% S&P GSCI Energy, 1% S&P GSCI Industrial Metals, 1% S&P GSCI Agricultural, 5% Bloomberg Barclays Short Treasury 1-3 Month Index. Including fees and expenses in the diversified portfolio would lower returns. The portfolio is rebalanced annually. Returns include reinvestment of dividends, interest, and capital gains. Indexes are unmanaged, do not incur fees or expenses, and cannot be invested in directly. Past performance is no indication of future results. Diversification strategies do not ensure a profit and do not protect against losses in declining markets.

Take action on these principles with Schwab's investment advice solution.

Learn more
null

4. Minimize fees.

  • Markets are uncertain; fees are certain.
  • Pay attention to net returns.

Fees can eat away at your returns.

$3,000 is invested in a hypothetical portfolio that tracks the S&P 500 Index every year for 10 years, then nothing is invested for the next 10 years. Over 20 years, lowering fees by three-quarters of a percentage point would save Maria roughly $13,000 and Ana roughly $3,000.

Vertical bar chart reveals year-end account values that show how fees can eat away at an investor's returns.

Source: Schwab Center for Financial Research with data from Morningstar. The hypothetical investor invests $3,000 on the first day of January of every year for 10 years. Returns are assessed a fee at year-end. The hypothetical portfolio tracks the S&P 500 Index from January 1, 2001, to December 31, 2020, with $3,000 in annual contributions invested for just the first 10 years. In scenarios involving fees, those fees are paid annually for 20 years. Chart does not take into account the effects of any possible taxes.

Indexes are unmanaged, do not incur management fees, costs and expenses, and cannot be invested in directly.

null

5. Build in protection against significant losses.

  • Modest temporary losses are okay, but recovery from significant losses can take years.
  • Use cash investments and bonds for diversification.

Steep declines are hard to bounce back from.

In recent downturns, an all-stock portfolio took longer than a diversified portfolio to return to its prior peak.

Line chart showing that steep declines are difficult for investors to bounce back from. The chart shows how an all-stock portfolio can take much longer than a diversified portfolio to return to prior peaks over time.

Source: Schwab Center for Financial Research with data from Morningstar. Stocks are represented by total annual returns of the S&P 500® Index, and bonds are represented by total annual returns of the Bloomberg Barclays U.S. Aggregate Bond Index. The 60/40 portfolio is a hypothetical portfolio consisting of 60% S&P 500 Index stocks and 40% Bloomberg Barclays U.S. Aggregate Bond Index bonds. The portfolio is rebalanced annually. Returns include reinvestment of dividends, interest, and capital gains. Fees and expenses would lower returns. Diversification does not eliminate the risk of investment losses. Past performance is no indication of future results. 

Defensive asset classes have performed better when stocks break down.

During two recent market downturns, defensive assets had positive returns—significantly outperforming U.S. stocks.

Defensive asset classes chart example

Source: Schwab Center for Financial Research with data provided by Morningstar. The two periods were selected to show how defensive asset classes performed when US stocks decrease by more than 20% annually within the last 20 years (1997-2016). Indexes representing each asset class are S&P 500® TR Index (US stocks), Citi Treasury Bill 3 Month Index (cash), Bloomberg Barclays US Treasury 3-7 Year TR Index (treasuries), S&P GSCI Precious Metal TR Index (precious metals), Bloomberg Barclays Global Aggregate Ex-US Bond TR Index (international bonds). Returns assume reinvestment of dividends and interest. Fees and expenses would lower returns. International investing may involve greater risk than U.S. investments due to currency fluctuations, unforeseen political and economic events, and legal and regulatory structures in foreign countries. Such circumstances can potentially result in a loss of principal. Past performance is no indication of future results.

null

6. Rebalance your portfolio regularly.

  • Be disciplined about your tolerance for risk.
  • Stay engaged with your investments.
  • Understand that asset classes behave differently.

Regular rebalancing helps keep your portfolio aligned with your risk tolerance.

A portfolio began with a 50/50 allocation to stocks and bonds and was never rebalanced. Over the next 10 years, the portfolio drifted to an allocation that was 71% stocks and only 29% bonds—leaving it positioned for larger losses when the COVID-19 crash hit in early 2020 than it would have experienced if it had been rebalanced regularly.

Chart showing how regular rebalancing can help keep portfolios aligned with a stated risk tolerance; a portfolio left unattended can stray over time and become riskier.

Source: Schwab Center for Financial Research with data from Morningstar. The hypothetical portfolio above is composed of 50% stocks and 50% bonds on 12/31/2009 and is not rebalanced through 12/31/2019. Asset class allocations are derived from a weighted average of the total monthly returns of indexes representing each asset class. The indexes representing the asset classes are the S&P 500 Index (stocks) and the Bloomberg Barclays U.S. Aggregate Bond Index (bonds). Returns assume reinvestment of dividends and interest. Indexes are unmanaged, do not incur fees and expenses, and cannot be invested in directly. Rebalancing may cause investors to incur transaction costs and, when rebalancing a non-retirement account, taxable events may be created that may increase your tax liability. Rebalancing a portfolio cannot ensure a profit or protect against a loss in any given market environment.

null

7. Ignore the noise.

  • Press makes noise to sell advertising.
  • Markets fluctuate.
  • Stay focused on your plan.

Progress toward your goal is more important than short term performance.

Over 20 years, markets went up and down—but a long-term investor who stuck to her plan would have been rewarded.

20 year growth chart

Source: Schwab Center for Financial Research with data from Morningstar. The chart illustrates the growth of $100,000 invested in the Schwab Moderate Allocation Model. The asset allocation plan is weighted averages of the performance of the indexes used to represent each asset class in the plans and are rebalanced annually. Returns include reinvestment of dividends and interest. The indexes representing each asset class are S&P 500 Index (large-cap stocks), Russell 2000 Index (small-cap stocks), MSCI EAFE Net of Taxes (international stocks), Bloomberg Barclays U.S. Aggregate Index (bonds), and FTSE U.S. 3-Month Treasury Bill Index (cash investments). The Moderate allocation is 35% large-cap stocks, 10% small-cap stocks, 15% international stocks, 35% bonds, and 5% cash investments. Past performance is no indication of future results. Indexes are unmanaged, do not incur fees and expenses, and cannot be invested in directly.  This chart represents a hypothetical investment and is for illustrative purposes only.

Start investing

Have more questions? We're here to help.

  • 電話圖示

    Call

    New customers
    +852-2101-0511
    Monday-Friday, 9:00 am to 6:00 pm (HK Time)

    Existing customers
    +852-2101-0500
    Monday 5:30 am – Saturday 1:00 pm (HK Time)

  • 電郵圖示

    Email

  • Map pin

    Visit us

    Charles Schwab, Hong Kong, Ltd.
    Rooms 602-606, Gloucester Tower, 
    The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Central, Hong Kong

    Office hours
    Monday-Friday, 9:00 am to 6:00 pm (HK Time)